You can search for service providers by typing a keyword into the search box or selecting a trade.

Review Guidelines
Describe
Describe
Concisely
Concisely
Simply
Simply
Fairly
Fairly
Thank you for writing a review.
You are helping others to make their
home service decisions easier.

How to Write a Review


Step 1:
Go to your service provider’s business profile



Step 2: Click Write a Review


Step 3:
or


Step 4 : Write your review!

If you wish to rate and review a company which is not listed on sgFixIt, please email enquiry@sgfixit.com with the name of the company and any contact details, so that we can get in touch with that company.

Thanks for your valuable time spent writing reviews and for sharing useful information with the sgFixIt community.




Latest Reviews

RH2S Deco Curtains
44.0%
RATING
COMPETENCY - 40%
VALUE FOR MONEY - 80%
RESPONSE TIME - 20%
CLEANLINESS - 60%
FRIENDLINESS - 20%
Ajeek
January 3, 2018
I spent:
$1620.00
Attended by:
Eldwin
Job description:
Sales executive
LIKED:

Quick response and friendly at first

DISLIKED:

Inconsistency in selling and facts. During measurement, they quoted me a korean blind for $7/psf. When the real quotation came out the price was quite high as compared to my window measurement. Upon asking the measurement taken they indicated company policy not to disclose. When questioned further, they first said: I had selected the $9.50/- and not the $7/- and that was why it is expensive. I argued that i didnt chose the rpemium one and then eldwin informed that there is a minimum of 45psf for each panel and that why the price is as such. I was not told about the minimum sum during the purchase and i asked to cancel and another person told me that the minimum psf was 40 and they included for dismantling the existing curtain railing which I was also not informed about. It seems that they are finding a reason just to justify their quotes which i believe arent genuine. Thus becareful of their sales tactics.

Calvary Carpentry Pte. Ltd.
92.0%
RATING
COMPETENCY - 100%
VALUE FOR MONEY - 80%
RESPONSE TIME - 100%
CLEANLINESS - 80%
FRIENDLINESS - 100%
hellopapa
April 10, 2017
I spent:
$1500.00
Attended by:
joseph
Job description:
sales
LIKED:

joe was never pushy, he explains every fine detail and makes sure we understand completely. Highly recommend joe from Calvary.

DISLIKED:

none

1st Electrical & Handyman Services
20.0%
RATING
COMPETENCY - 20%
VALUE FOR MONEY - 20%
RESPONSE TIME - 20%
CLEANLINESS - 20%
FRIENDLINESS - 20%
Jason_liew
February 23, 2017
I spent:
$500.00
Attended by:
Job description:
To check on the circuit breaker
LIKED:

Nothing good about them

DISLIKED:

Problem never solved and saying he have 30 years experience. Tell you is this fault and change this change that but end of the day, nothing solve but demand for alot of money for theitems changed.... They are cheater, do not enagage them, if not you will be very regard...... They may look very friendly because they want to cheat your money....

1st Electrical & Handyman Services
28.0%
RATING
COMPETENCY - 20%
VALUE FOR MONEY - 20%
RESPONSE TIME - 40%
CLEANLINESS - 20%
FRIENDLINESS - 40%
Ivan
February 11, 2017
I spent:
$450.00
Attended by:
Job description:
Circuit Breaker Trip in the kitchen
LIKED:

Nothing good about them, very regretted to engage them.

DISLIKED:

They any how check and change the circuit breakers without discuss with you on the price and charge very high price on the item. The worst thing was after change and spend 2-3 hours. Problem still not solve, still no power. Then said need to redo the cabling and will charge for about aother $300. I told him no and next day i look for another company, that company within 30min solve the problem without redo the cabling.

Colourtrend Paints Pte Ltd
28.0%
RATING
COMPETENCY - 20%
VALUE FOR MONEY - 20%
RESPONSE TIME - 40%
CLEANLINESS - 20%
FRIENDLINESS - 40%
Limweilong
December 4, 2016
I spent:
$500.00
Attended by:
Patrick
Job description:
Epoxy coat for toilet floor
LIKED:

Warranty given

DISLIKED:

Coating peeled within few days Retouched 4 times but still the same

1st Electrical & Handyman Services
20.0%
RATING
COMPETENCY - 20%
VALUE FOR MONEY - 20%
RESPONSE TIME - 20%
CLEANLINESS - 20%
FRIENDLINESS - 20%
Steve
September 10, 2016
I spent:
$350.00
Attended by:
No name given
Job description:
RCB tripping out in consumer unit
LIKED:

Nothing, these people are thieves

DISLIKED:

Couldn't fix problem, changed RCB instead, menaced both helper and wife, demand $350 for $50 of work. Refused to leave house until I threatened to call the police.

Shun Engineering Services
20.0%
RATING
COMPETENCY - 20%
VALUE FOR MONEY - 20%
RESPONSE TIME - 20%
CLEANLINESS - 20%
FRIENDLINESS - 20%
Anthonylam
June 8, 2016
I spent:
$1200.00
Attended by:
Louis
Job description:
Install dishwasher, oven, sink and lighting
LIKED:

None

DISLIKED:

. They grossly overcharge $1200 for some minor installation work. Do not ask them to come down for a quote! They started work without a proper quotation and extorted $80 for drilling one hole if we choose not to proceed. After charging $1200 they had to come back again because of leaks and unfinished work. Their boss Louis could not manage feedback and even challenged me to complain about them! This whole business is a scam! .

Master Design Studio Pte Ltd
100.0%
RATING
COMPETENCY - 100%
VALUE FOR MONEY - 100%
RESPONSE TIME - 100%
CLEANLINESS - 100%
FRIENDLINESS - 100%
strikeboy
December 3, 2015
I spent:
$1480.00
Attended by:
Michael
Job description:
LIKED:

Best Service and support. Very friendly staff

DISLIKED:

None

1st Electrical & Handyman Services
48.0%
RATING
COMPETENCY - 60%
VALUE FOR MONEY - 20%
RESPONSE TIME - 60%
CLEANLINESS - 40%
FRIENDLINESS - 60%
alexander.tz
May 3, 2015
I spent:
$330.00
Attended by:
Wong
Job description:
Checked ELCB quality, checked power failure
LIKED:

Fast handwork, and very efficient.

DISLIKED:

Quoted high price for ELCB replacement, which I didn't think needed to be replaced. When I explained that I suspected ELCB quality has been compromised over time, he did little check, and pointed to a short somewhere in the unit. Once we identified problem came from fridge, he did show that it was indeed short to earth. Upon identification of problem, he immediately replaced my ELCB switch with a new one, and told me not to switch on that faulty fridge anymore. The thing is, I didn't find that ELCB caused issue with fridge not connected. Worst was, he charged $280 for ELCB switch, and $50 for transport and checking.. I know it was a bad deal, but he was good in arguing.

1st Electrical & Handyman Services
36.0%
RATING
COMPETENCY - 20%
VALUE FOR MONEY - 20%
RESPONSE TIME - 60%
CLEANLINESS - 60%
FRIENDLINESS - 20%
Rod.saturn
November 22, 2014
I spent:
$580.00
Attended by:
Don't know
Job description:
Fix electrical fault with Oven
LIKED:

Nothing

DISLIKED:

He was paid $580 and didn't fix the problem - the boss was good at arguing!